Our Staff

Meet the Team

Oliver Roethig

Regional Secretary

Oliver Roethig heads UNI Europa, the European service workers union with 7 million members, as…

Johannes Studinger

Senior Executive and Head of UNI MEI


Cathrine Hernández Festersen

Senior Policy to the Regional Secretary


David Espinosa Gutiérrez

Coordinator of the Regional Secretary

Julie Jeangout

Assistant to the Regional Secretary

Sébastien Leclef

Coordinator EU projects

Theo Morrissey

Director of Communications

Smahan Jabiri-Egan

Communications Coordinator

Mark Bergfeld

Director – Property Services and UNICARE


Alessandra Giannessi

Project Coordinator UNICARE

Birte Dedden

Director - ICTS


Stan De Spiegelaere

Director of Policy and Research


Amel Djemail

Director - Equal Opportunities and Youth


Ben Egan

Director - Organising


Véronique Ernould

Director - Human Resources and Office Management

Daniel Fernandez

Graphical Secretary


Annika Flaten

Director - Commerce


Ilaria Costantini

Project Coordinator Commerce

Maureen Hick

Director - Finance


Nicola Konstantinou

Head of UNI Graphical


Daphne Tepper

Policy Director - UNI MEI


Dimitris Theodorakis

Director - Post & Logistics / Hair & Beauty / Platform & Agency Workers / Services’ Social Dialogue Coordination


Vicente Garcia Arenas

Coordinator Office Management

Covers the following sectors: Cleaning & Security ICT & Related Services Care  

Catherine Grauwels


Covers the following sectors & groups: Commerce Equal Opportunities Graphical & Packaging Tourism  

Lucia Sampaio


Covers the following sectors: Finance Hair & Beauty Platform & Agency Workers Post & Logistics…

Sandra Nicolas

Cleaning & Office Assistant